Design Awards

The AIA Northern Virginia Design Awards program recognizes and celebrates our members' achievements in the design of the built environment. It honors and spotlights our members' commitment to design excellence in six categories: Unbuilt/Conceptual, Commercial, Residential, Commercial Interiors, Historic, Institutional, and Transportation/Infrastructure project types. Winning an award demonstrates to both clients and the public, the availability of local architects and firms dedicated to providing outstanding architectural design and execution.

Submissions are currently being accepted for the 2024 AIA NoVA Design Awards. Enter your recent projects no later than May 14.

View Call for Entries
View 2023 Winners
Building design

Photo Credit © Stratifi Creative

Interested in participating in next year's awards?

Learn More
If you're interested in sponsoring the 2024 Design Awards, please email [email protected].