AIA Northern Virginia
calendar
February
3 | WIA Committee Meeting
10 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
13 | Small Firms Committee Trade Show
14 | Design Awards Committee Meeting
20 | Young Architects Happy Hour
25 | Chapter Open House
25 | CRAN – From Photography to Pitch to Publication
26 | WIA Lecture Series: Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Firm Initiatives
27 | COTE Committee Meeting
29 | ARE Exam Series: Practice Management

March
2 | WIA Committee Meeting
3 | New Generation Solid Surfacing
6 | WIA Pop-Up Lunches
9 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
9 | The Project Delivery Knowledge Community Annual Symposium
9 | WIA Pop-Up Lunch - Fairfax
13 | Design Awards Committee Meeting
18 | ACE Virginia Joint Owner Forum: Department of General Services
19 | WIA Book Chat
21 | ARE Exam Series: Programming and Analysis
24 | Committee Chairs Planning Meeting
25 | WIA Lecture Series: Diversity and Inclusion in Recruiting & Marketing
26 | COTE Committee Meeting
27 | AIA Virginia Design Forum
27 | The Restorative Impact of Perceived Open Space
31 | Field Applied Fire Resistive Materials

April
1 | Architecture Month
2 | Design Award Submittals Due
6 | WIA Committee Meeting
10 | SAP Training
13 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
17 | Design Awards Committee Meeting
18 | ARE Exam Series: Project Planning and Design
18 | Historic Huntley Tour
22 | WIA Lecture Series: AIA Guides for Equitable Practice
30 | COTE Committee Meeting

google
Google Calendar
 AIA Northern Virginia
1101 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703 549.9747

Email Us


latest word

Call for Building Tours during Architecture Month
Wednesday, February 19

WIA Lecture Series Begins February 26
Monday, February 17

AIA Associate Awards Announced
Saturday, February 15

New CMa Documents Released
Monday, February 10

Hindsight 2020: Conservation, Disruption and the Future of Heritage Call for Papers
Friday, February 7

Justice Facilities Review Submissions due February 18
Tuesday, February 4

AIA Offers Project Delivery Symposium
Thursday, January 30

Baltimore Architecture Foundation Groundhog Day Party
Monday, January 27

Placemaking at HBCUs and the State of the Dream
Friday, January 24

Conference on the Future of Codes and Existing Buildings
Thursday, January 23

2020 Presidential Candidates on Architectural Issues
Tuesday, January 21

UDC Architecture Public Lecture Series Begins on January 22
Friday, January 17

Society for Industrial Archeology Call for Papers
Thursday, January 16

ARE Information Session Tonight
Wednesday, January 15

Virginia by Design Awards Deadline Extended to January 31
Wednesday, January 8

2020 ARE Prep Series Begins January 15
Thursday, January 2