AIA Northern Virginia
The Chapter House is temporarily closed, but all member services remain available by emailing aianova@aianova.org.

calendar
May
29 | REWORK: Healthcare Facilities Designed for COVID-19 Safety (Online)
29 | Thriving Through Challenging Times (Online)

June
1 | WIA Committee Meeting (Online)
2 | Large Doors: How to Select the Right Door (Online)
3 | REWORK: Higher Education Facilities Designed for COVID-19 Safety
8 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting (Online)
12 | AIA Virginia SAP Training (Online)
20 | ARE Exam Series: Construction and Evaluation - POSTPONED
23 | AIA Northern Virginia Design Award Entries Due
26 | Design Awards Committee Meeting (Online)
30 | AIA Fellowship Applications Open

July
13 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting (Online)
16 | AIA Virginia Awards for Excellence in Architecture Due
17 | Design Awards Committee Meeting (Online)
21 | Committee Chairs Planning Meeting
31 | Design Awards Committee Meeting (Online)

google
Google Calendar
 AIA Northern Virginia
1101 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703 549.9747

Email Us


latest word

New Documents Streamline Sustainable Design and Construction Process
Tuesday, May 26

Free Staff Sharing feature on AIA Career Center
Friday, May 22

Weathering the Storm: The Standard of Care in the Age of COVID-19
Thursday, May 21

Architecture Billings Continue Historic Contraction
Wednesday, May 20

AIA Contract Documents Education
Friday, May 15

Modernism in America Awards – Nominations due May 29
Wednesday, May 13

AIA Architecture 2021 Awards
Saturday, May 9

COVID-19 Resources from the AIA
Friday, May 8

Lender Consent and Assignment Forms During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Wednesday, May 6

City of Alexandria Celebrates Historic Preservation Month with Activities in May
Friday, May 1

ArchiPrep Free through August!
Wednesday, April 29

Negotiating Design Contracts During a Pandemic
Tuesday, April 28

Update on 2020 Projections for the Nonresidential Construction Industry
Friday, April 24

Largest Monthly Decline in Billings a Direct Result of Pandemic Response
Wednesday, April 22

GRAPHISOFT Offers Emergency Licenses
Friday, April 17

Managing On-Going Projects During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Thursday, April 16