AIA Northern Virginia
The Chapter House will be closed the week of July 23 through 27 and will reopen Monday, July 30. Email aianova@aianova.org for assistance.

calendar
July
9 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
11 | Lighting Control Illuminated
11 | Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship Applications Due
13 | AIA Virginia Honors Nominations Due
19 | Design Awards Committee Meeting
23 | AIA NOVA / SMPS Golf Tournament - POSTPONED
26 | Young Architects Forum Happy Hour

August
1 | DesignDC Early Bird Registration Ends
8 | Canstruction Team Meeting
15 | DC United Soccer Game – Young Architects Forum- SOLD OUT
24 | AIA Northern Virginia Honor Award Nominations Due
27 | Women in Architecture Committee Meeting
30 | Young Architects Forum Committee Planning Meeting

google
Google Calendar
 AIA Northern Virginia
1101 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703 549.9747

Email Us


latest word

Modern Richmond Book to be Published
Saturday, July 21

Call for Volunteers: ArchEx 2018
Monday, July 16

A’19 Call for Peer Reviewers
Thursday, July 12

National Building Museum Fun House Now Open
Tuesday, July 11

Speak at A’19 in Las Vegas!
Tuesday, July 10

Public Invited to Comment on GWMP North Section Rehabilitation Environmental Assessment through July 14
Saturday, July 7

Public Invited to Comment on Arlington County Boathouse Environmental Assessment – July 12 Open House
Friday, July 6

AIA Virginia Honors Nominations due July 13
Thursday, July 5

Registration is Open for DesignDC 2018: Constructing an Equitable Future
Tuesday, July 3

Dulles Airport to Host Our 15th Annual Canstruction Competition – Team Registration is Open
Monday, July 2

Applications for the Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship due July 11
Sunday, July 1

Displaced: Design for Inclusive Cities – Deadline Extended to July 1
Saturday, June 30

Architecture Firm Billings Strengthen in May
Friday, June 29

Free Membership for New Grads with a Chance to Win an iWatch
Thursday, June 28

Webinar Wednesday, June 27: Get Hired! Live Q&A with Leading Architects
Monday, June 25

Three New Leaders Elected at AIA Conference on Architecture 2018
Sunday, June 24

Whitney Young Exhibit at the Octagon through November 24
Tuesday, June 19

AIA Northern Virginia Honors 24 Projects at the 2018 Design Awards Celebration
Saturday, June 16

ARE Exam Series Concludes with Construction and Evaluation
Wednesday, June 13

AIA Conference on Architecture Next Week
Monday, June 11

James M. Scott Exceptional Design Awards due June 15
Friday, June 8

Alexandria Contemporary Architecture Symposium June 8+9
Friday, June 1