AIA Northern Virginia
The Chapter House is temporarily closed, but all member services remain available by emailing

Chapter Honor Awards & Elections Featured at Autumn Social
Posted Wednesday, October 23

On Tuesday, October 22, members and guests filled Punch Bowl Social in Arlington for our Autumn Social.

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of our Chapter Honor Awards:

• Award of Honor – Sean E. Reilly, AIA
• Outstanding Achievement –
      Stephen W. Koenig, AIA
      Harry M. Falconer, Jr., FAIA, NCARB
      Jared N. Zurn, AIA, NCARB
• Distinguished Leadership – T.J. Meehan, AIA
• Service to the Chapter –
      Joshua A.W. McKenrick, AIA
      Sonia R. Jarboe, AIA
      Maury S. Saunders, AIA
      Anh Tran, Associate AIA
• AIA Northern Virginia Chapter Award – Daniel Guzman, Torpedo Factory Art Center
• Craftsmanship Award
      Banker Steel Company & Memco, LLC
      JWI Architectural Millwork, Inc.
• Award of Special Recognition – Stephanie Landrum,
      Alexandria Economic Development Partnership
• 2019 Fellow - Manoj V. Dalaya, FAIA
• ARE Scholarship Recipient - Elizabeth R. Parry, Associate AIA
• AIA Northern Virginia Presidents’ Award - Deborah S. Burns, Hon. AIA

We also congratulated our newly licensed members with an enthusiastic round of applause and a pair of Corbu glasses:
      Hyun Cheol Cha, AIA
      Adam W. Guy, AIA
      Rabeea Hameed, AIA
      Peter Kowalcheck, AIA
      Toni K. Lem, AIA
      Jameson MacNichol, AIA
      Joseph T. Mathai, AIA
      John T. O’Hara, AIA
      Abbey L. Oklak, AIA
      Monica N. Perez, AIA
      Brian Potere, AIA
      Larry R. Travis, Jr., AIA
      Tyler L. Walter, AIA
      David A. Werner, AIA
      Chris W. Wilson, Jr., AIA
      Hua Yang, AIA

The event also serves as the Chapter’s Annual Meeting where members elect our leaders for 2020:

Executive Committee
       President – Joseph B. McCoy, AIA
       President Elect/1st VP – Manoj V. Dalaya, FAIA
       Treasurer – Sonia R. Jarboe, AIA
       Secretary – April C. Drake, AIA
       Past President – T.J. Meehan, AIA

Chapter Directors
      Braden L. Field, AIA
      Stephen W. Kulinski, AIA
      Roland G. Lemke, AIA
      Rebecca W. Mezny, AIA
      Simone Saidel, AIA
      Jay Scruggs, AIA
      Charles J. Todd, AIA
      Anh Tran, Associate AIA
      Edward D. Weaver, AIA

AIA Virginia Directors
      John A. Burns, FAIA
      Karen M. Conkey, AIA
      Eliza B. Engle, AIA
      Spencer E. Lepler, AIA
      Maury S. Saunders, AIA
      Stephen R. Wakeman, AIA

Congratulations to our new board!

Thank you for the service of our out-going board members:
      James Barker, AIA
      Theresa del Ninno, AIA
      Kathryn Prigmore, FAIA

A special thank you to our 2019 Autumn Social Sponsors:
      E.E. Reed Construction - East Coast LLC
      Phoenix Noise & Vibration, LLC
      CADD Microsystems
      Lighting Environments
      Strickler Associates, Ltd
      Kulinski Group Architects

Detailed information and photos from the event will be published in our November/December issue of AIA Northern Virginia News.

Congratulations to all!


[back to front page]