AIA Northern Virginia
The Chapter House is temporarily closed, but all member services are available by emailing

AIA Virginia Design Awards Jury Announced for 2019
Posted Tuesday, August 13

AIA Virginia is pleased to announce the jury members for the 2019 Design Awards program. The Design Awards program recognizes outstanding design – both built and unbuilt – from the past eight years. Five categories are considered by the jury: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Contextual Design, and Residential Design.

The awards are expected to be announced in the fall and will be celebrated during Architecture Exchange East and at Visions for Architecture on November 8, 2019.

• Ann Beha, FAIA, Jury Chair, Principal at Ann Beha Architects
• Rodrigo Abela, ASLA, Principal at Gustafson Guthrie
• Sara Caples, AIA, Principal at Caples Jefferson Architects, New York
• Anthony Pangaro, Partner, Millennium Partners (retired), Boston
• James Elmasry, AIA, Senior Program Planner, Yale University

Details are available on the AIA Virginia website.

[back to front page]