AIA Northern Virginia
AIA Virginia Honor Awards
Posted Friday, June 28

Nominations due July 11

The Honors program recognizes the best efforts of Virginians who – by profession or avocation – have made creating, preserving, and enhancing Virginia’s communities an important life commitment.  Nominations may be made by individual members, by chapter honors committees, by AIA Virginia committees, or by the Board of Directors itself. The deadline is Thursday, July 11, at 5:00p.

Award categories include the William C. Noland Medal, the Architecture Medal for Virginia Service, the T. David Fitz-Gibbon Virginia Architecture Firm Award, the Virginia Emerging Professional Award, the Award for Distinguished Achievement, Honorary Membership, AIA Virginia Honors, and the Test of Time Award.

Honorees will be recognized at the Annual Meeting of the Membership at Architecture Exchange East on November 7 and at Visions for Architecture on November 8. Eligibility criteria and submission requirements are available at

[back to front page]