AIA Northern Virginia
Lead Image
Chapter Honor Awards & Elections Featured at Autumn Social
Posted Wednesday, October 17

On October 16, members and guests filled Chadwick’s in Alexandria for our Autumn Social. The highlight of the evening was the presentation of our Chapter Honor Awards:

• Award of Honor – William T. Brown II, AIA (Bill Brown)
• Outstanding Achievement –
          Anna M. Barbour, AIA, William E. Conkey, AIA, and
          Braden L. Field, AIA
• Distinguished Leadership – Theresa del Ninno, AIA
• Service to the Chapter –
          Lorin B. Boswell, Robyne Hamilton, Associate AIA, and
          Joseph B. McCoy, AIA
• AIA Northern Virginia Chapter Award – Mark Sentner, Mosaic Express
• ARE Scholarship Recipient – Valerie Long, Associate AIA
• 2018 Fellow – Edwin Schmidt, FAIA

We also congratulated our newly licensed members with an enthusiastic round of applause and a pair of Corbu glasses:
       Daniel L. Bishop, AIA
       Harrison W. Blair II, AIA
       Sheila Christian, AIA
       Sarah C. Colacino, AIA
       Matthew A. Duncan, AIA
       Steven A. Foster, AIA
       Sally C.  Lee, AIA
       Tao K. Li, AIA
       Michelle H. Munson, AIA
       Rebecca Pantschyschak, AIA
       Joshua E. Rubbelke, AIA
       Simone Saidel, AIA
       Michael R. W. Seppala, AIA
       Jason A. Slatinsky, AIA
       Michael A. Travis, AIA

The event also serves as the Chapter’s Annual Meeting where members elect our leaders for 2019:

Executive Committee
       President – T.J. Meehan, AIA
       President Elect/1st VP – Joseph B. McCoy, AIA
       Treasurer – Manoj V. Dalaya, AIA
       Secretary – Sonia R. Jarboe, AIA
       Past President – Theresa P. del Ninno, AIA

Chapter Directors
       Kathryn T. Prigmore, FAIA – Director/2nd Vice President
       James L. Barker II, AIA
       April C. Drake, AIA
       Braden L Field, AIA
       Stephen W. Kulinski, AIA
       Simone Saidel, AIA
       Jay Scruggs, AIA
       Edward Weaver, AIA
       Charles J. Todd, AIA
       Anh Tran, Associate AIA

AIA Virginia Directors
       John A. Burns, FAIA
       Karen M. Conkey, AIA
       Eliza B. Engle, AIA
       Spencer E. Lepler, AIA
       Maury S. Saunders, AIA
       Stephen R. Wakeman, AIA

Congratulations to our new board!

Thank you for the service of our out-going board members:
       Karen M. Conkey, AIA
       Morgan B. Danner, Associate AIA
       Christopher S. Kehde, AIA
       Randall A. Mars, AIA
       Kevin G. Sneed, AIA

A special thank you to our 2018 Annual Meeting Sponsors:
       Lighting Environments
       The Garland Company
       E.E. Reed Construction - East Coast, LLC
       Kulinski Group Architects
              Their sponsorship provided complimentary tickets for our
              newly-licensed architects
and discounted tickets for our
              Associate Members

       Mosaic Express Printing
              Mark provided all the printing for this evening
       Potomac Valley Brick

Detailed information and photos from the event will be published in our November/December issue of AIA Northern Virginia News.

Congratulations to all!

[back to front page]