AIA Northern Virginia
AIA Northern Virginia Sketch Competition
AIA Design Awards Submissions due August 10
Posted Wednesday, August 8

AIA Design Awards are given in four categories: Architecture, Interior Architecture, Regional & Urban Design, and the Twenty-five Year Award. Submissions are due August 10, 2018 prior to 5:00p.

The Architecture program celebrates the best contemporary architecture regardless of budget, size, style, or type. These stunning projects show the world the range of outstanding work architects create and highlight the many ways buildings and spaces can improve our lives.

Interior Architecture
The Interior Architecture program celebrates the most innovative and spectacular interior spaces, with projects ranging from a distillery visitor center to an ice rink to an 1,100 foot table, and that’s just the beginning.

Regional & Urban Design
The Regional & Urban Design program recognizes the best in urban design, regional and city planning, and community development.

Twenty-five Year Award
The Twenty-five Year Award showcases buildings that set a precedent. The award is conferred on a building that has stood the test of time for 25-35 years and continues to set standards of excellence for its architectural design and significance.

[back to front page]