AIA Northern Virginia
Lead Image -
AIA Virginia Awards for Excellence in Architecture Due June 15
Posted Thursday, June 1

AIA Virginia’s Awards for Excellence in Architecture recognize outstanding design, built and unbuilt, from the past eight years. Also known as the Design Awards, the program is juried by a team of esteemed practitioners. No specific number of awards is set, and the program is open to all categories of building as well as interiors projects. The location of projects is not restricted, but any built works submitted for consideration must have been completed after January 1, 2010.

For 2017 there are five categories in the Awards for Excellence:
• Architecture
• Historic Preservation
• Interiors
• Contextual Design
• Residential Design

Entries are due by 5:00p on June 15, 2017.

Award certificates are presented each November at Architecture Exchange East (ArchEx). Designers and projects are also honored during the Visions for Architecture gala and serve as the subject of an annual exhibition at ArchEx and The Branch Museum of Architecture and Design.

Learn more.

[back to front page]